Hodnett Collects Fourth Williams Grove Speedway Championship

Special Awards Announced As Season Ends

With a run in the annual World of Outlaws Champion Racing Oil National Open, Thomasville’s Greg Hodnett recently wrapped up his fourth career Williams Grove Speedway Lawrence Chevrolet 410 sprint car track title. Hodnett’s track crown is his second in a row for No. 27 car owner Mike Heffner of Hellertown as well as the second of Heffner’s car ownership career at Williams Grove. The soft-spoken pilot notched four Williams Grove victories in 2015 on his way to the $20,000 track title. With the 2015 laurels, Hodnett has now recorded four of the last six titles up for grabs at the track having also won for Jim and Sandy Kline in 2010 and for John Trone in 2012.

Hodnett is also the 2015 Williams Grove Speedway Diamond Series titlist, a title earned from average points accumulated in select special events held at Williams Grove throughout the season. The Diamond title is the sixth of Hodnett’s profitable career at the track, having also taken title rights in 2003, 2007, 2010, 2012 and 2014.CQlw4zwUAAEe0Qf

As Hodnett’s crew chief, Ryan Hand was voted awarded Mechanic of the Year laurels for the 2015 season.

Other special awards to be distributed in the 410 sprint class for 2015 performances include Rookie of the Year honors going to Freddie Rahmer, Most Improved won by Rodney Westhafer and Sportsmanship earned by veteran Troy Fraker. York’s Chase Dietz recently scored the 2015 HJ Towing & Recovery 358 sprint title at Williams Grove Speedway. It is a career first track title for Dietz who notched four wins as well on his run to the track crown.

Dietz spent part of the season testing the waters in the 410 sprint division while still maintaining a focus on his 358 sprint efforts aboard a car owned by Troy Godfrey. While Dietz’s 2015 performances not only earned him the Williams Grove division track title, his conduct and efforts served him well elsewhere in addition.

Dietz also earned the honors of 2015 Sportsman of the Year and Rookie of the Year.

Doug Hammaker was awarded Most Improved.


Source: www.williamsgrove.com